Frank Learns to Play Chess

This week Frank traveled home with 4th grader Griffin.  They had a lot of fun together.  Here’s Griff to tell you all about it…

My week with Frank was so fun!  Frank wanted to look around the house.  When Frank saw my bed he wanted to take a nap.  When he woke up, he told me he wanted to play a game of chess.  After about 30 minutes, he got me in checkmate!

A battle of wits...

A battle of wits…

The next day he hung out with my dad and watched football.  The next day Frank helped us decorate the tree.  Hanging all the ornaments was very easy for him.  He got to the very tippy top.

This looks like a good tree to build a nest in.

This looks like a good tree to build a nest in.

After that, he met a new friend.  It was my cat, Nya.  Nya loved Frank.

Furry & feathered friends

Furry & feathered friends

Frank was a little scared at first and hid in a stocking.

No one will find me in here

No one will find me in here

The next day he watch me and my brother play XBOX 360 for a while.  The next day was our last day together.  We said our goodbyes and went to bed.

Leave a Reply

