Frank Visits North Carolina; Hikes Appalachian Trail

image (4)Over the Thanksgiving break, 4th grader Tori took Frank on a trip to North Carolina!  So far this is his furthest travel destination from Geneva, IL.  I thought birds fly south for the winter???  Anyway, here’s Tori to tell us about their adventures together on this family trip…

“When I got Frank, I took him everywhere.  When it is time for me to go to sleep, I took him with me; but here is where our adventure starts.  Every year we bake homemade apple pies for our teachers.  So this year it was special for Frank to help us.”

Mmmm...those apples look tasty!

Mmmm…those apples look tasty!

“We we went to North Carolina, it is a 10 hour drive.  Me and Frank just couldn’t last the car ride, but we finally got there.  And the next day we went to the Biltmore House.  Here is a picture of it.  I kind of wish it was my house but in 2013 form.”

Nice bird house...

Nice bird house…

“The next day we went to Chimney Rock.  It’s somewhere in the mountains.  Frank met a snake and had it for lunch.”

Don't worry, Tori - I'll save you!

Don’t worry, Tori – I’ll save you!

“Frank also met a friend.  It was a lizard.  He didn’t eat the lizard.  He wanted him to live.”

Birdie back ride anyone?

Birdie back ride anyone?

“Then it was time to drive back home but we had a little stop at the Appalachian Trail.  And then my adventure with Frank was over.”

image (2)

My sister Bella and I with Frank

My sister Bella and I with Frank

One thought on “Frank Visits North Carolina; Hikes Appalachian Trail

Leave a comment